You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My #FreeWrite entry into the Power House Creatives Contest - I Spy With My Little Eye

Libellule

I love that word and I love your red libellule and Madame, she, herself.

We have the odd red and beautiful blue dragonflies in the garden in summer. I love them. Of course you know they are neither dragon-ish nor fly-ish in the negative senses of those words.

And those gossamer wings....

Sort:  

I actually squealed a bit when my Google search result for "French word for dragonfly" yielded that result, @fionasfavourites! And as is usual for our amazing rental home, we are entirely spoiled by how many dragonflies come a calling. Much appreciate your appreciation, dear lady! 😊 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43