You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel adventures - Český Šternberk

I wake up a few times during the night and I turn around a lot.. like all night.. my husband is joking that I'm like a carousel :D

But when I'm at home now, I take a nap from time to time if I feel really tired during the day so it helps. When I was going to the office it was horrible.. sometimes I couldn't keep my eyes open :D

Since I'm 50 kilos I guess he would knock me down anytime, lol :D

I've become sick yesterday so I'm trying to get better.. but I was working on the costing of breakfast.. hope to finish it by end of this week..

You're such a liar!! You haven't been to their comments and you are in their table anyway :) Cowboy, cowboy! GOT YOU! :)

Sort:  

howdy delishtreats! first of all I am going out of order and talking about your last point first because there is nothing in the world that makes me explode like being called a liar because if there is one thing that I am it is a truth teller and never a liar! lol, ok? I know you're probably just teasing but I wanted to make that clear. and I'm not upset or anything because it looks suspicious but I swear! lol.

Regarding curie, a few days ago I saw that I was mentioned by them in the comments and I thought.."what is that? I haven't been to the curie comments for weeks!" So I opened it up and saw that I was in 9th place I think it was, but that was just from doing my regular commenting to my regular posts that I visit. Just luck last week. Not lying, no, never. I answer to God for that, that is something I take very seriously.

Ok, now that I got that out of the way, and by the way, as much as you comment also it will probably happen to you sometime.

I toss and turn and thrash around in my sleep too, the bed is destroyed every morning! lol.
Jack could definitely knock you down! lol...although he's very gentle with ladies but when he gets playing he forgets to be gentle because he get very excited so he might accidently knock you down.

I hope you are feeling better today! I know in a regular restaurant breakfast is the most profitable but I have no idea in a vegan restaurant, is it the same costs as lunch time meals?

Hahaha, what a story of not being a liar. But ok, to keep you calm and peaceful I DO believe you :D I didn't expect such a theater to be honest :D

I avoid playing with such big dogs as I'm afraid they will knock be down when they get very excited as then they forget being gentle as you said :)

Well, not really. I have slept for more than 2 hours today during the day and I can't say that I feel better..

Why would that be the most profitable? In Switzerland you try to make break even on food and you make profit on beverages. The direct expenses here are expensive so you have to make all your meals expensive just to break even.. so the meals are not very profitable at any time of the day.. until you run everything yourself which is not possible when you want to have a real restaurant. When you have a cafe and you don't cook then you might be able to do all by yourself..

Howdy delishtreats! thanks for believing me, I feel very much relaxed now!

I'm sorry you aren't fully recoved yet but I bet you will be tomorrow.

The restaurant business is a crazy one isn't it? The people don't want to pay more than any other restaurant is charging even if it's better food. When you start getting a name for yourself and you get
busy then you could raise prices some right? The concept of trying to break even on food is a difficult one for me to comprehend! lol.
But I have confidence in you!

Well, I'm not going to do it to make millions on that. It's more to spread the lifestyle in which I believe. Of course I need to pay bills but I don't need much to live :) And I'm sure it will eventually work and I hope to even open a second one in a few years :)

You first have to build your name and then I'll see.. I just need to figure the opening hours and number of employees as I can't decide what's the best. It's just so difficult.. I think that once I decide about this, all will be so much easier :)

howdy today delishtreats! Queen of all of Steemit! Hey so you will be the only restaurant of it's kind in your part of Switzerland? I'm not real clear on your location, is it a small city and you guys live outside the city?

It seems like a great learning experience would be to know people who run a similar style restaurant somewhere else that would not be in competition with you and to be able to visit them and hang out there studying the details of how they do things....that is, if they are successful!

Yes, that's right. Check out Schaffhausen - it's a beautiful small town and capital city of the canton. We live in a small city next to Schaffhausen. You actually wouldn't even know if you're in our city or in Schaffhausen as it's more less connected.. :) Let's say that I live 2.5 km from the city center of Schaffhausen :) So when I go there I usually walk.. it's a nice walk along the Rhine river..

I would be happy if there would be competition here. I'm not afraid of that. I think that competition is healthy and needed for creativity and ideas :) Don't you think so? I'm thinking about visiting the owner of only vegetarian place here and agree with him if I could spend a few days with him kind of watching what he is doing (this is what I got advised). I'm not sure how he will react but I know him a bit so it should be fine. Maybe he would have different opinion about the competition :) will see..

As I said I would love to have competition but I wouldn't like if someone stole my ideas so I try not to talk about details right now :)

Wow delishtreats your location sound very very nice! To be able to walk into town along the Rhine sounds so amazing and I'm sure the sights are beautiful on the walk aren't they? That's wonderful.

About the competition, I don't know in that specific case but yes as a general rule it is very much the best situation to bring out the best in everyone I agree. It's the basis of a healthy economic policy, best for the consumers and the businesses.

That will be very interesting to see what the owner of that vegetarian place thinks about you observing his operation! Can't wait to see what he says.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52