You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel adventures - Český Šternberk

I'm a bad sleeper so it would take me ages to fall asleep. When I read, my eyes get tired so it's easier and faster for me :)

Do you go out so late in the night? Why don't you train him to go in the evening and in the morning? :)

Some things here are expensive, other things are cheap ;)

Sort:  

Hey have you ever tried anything Herbal to help you get to sleep?

Yes I go out late with him at night to be sure the Coyotes aren't around. I haven't thought about training him when to go. He doesn't need to go often, he can last 6 to 8 hours before he has to go again so it isn't a problem to take him out. In the mornings we take him out to play anyway so he goes then and I take him out to play around 4pm and he goes then, then at 1 or 2 am. If we don't take him out to play and run around he goes crazy. lol. Plus it helps keep me in shape too.

Yeah some things are real expensive there like housing right? Rent for apartments and to buy a house is probably a small fortune?

I have tried everything :) It's been like this all my life...

6 to 8 hours doesn't seem like a lot. I thought that they actually need to go just twice a day :) But I have never had a dog in my life so it's not my own experience :) But if he is very active he probably needs to get rid of that energy, doesn't he? :)

Yeah, there are many things expensive here but you get used to it. I learned not to complain about things that I can't do anything about :) You can rent cheaply but then your apartment probably doesn't look that nice and is not in a good location. But I assume it's everywhere like this :)

Howdy delishtreats! wow you must be busy! so you've been a "bad sleeper" your whole life and nothing helps. But, your system now works doesn't it? I've been a bad sleeper my whole life too as far as not being able to sleep enough. I wake up after 5 hours, sometimes 5.5 or 6 and I'm exhausted but can't go back to sleep so I get up anyway.

If something happens and I'm forced to stay up driving or working or something for 20 hours or something, then I can maybe get 8 hours of sleep. Otherwise I'm just tired alot from not getting enough sleep. lol. It's fine though, no complaints here either.

As far as Jack, yeah I don't know how long they're supposed to be able to last between bathroom trips, lol...but he's got so much energy that he'll tear the place up unless we get him outside and run around. He helps keep me in shape so I'm grateful for that! he plays rough too, he'll knock you down if he catches you offguard. He only weighs about 75 pounds but man, he's solid muscle.

What are you working on this week? Anything to do with the new business? I haven't been to the curie comments for weeks, you still going over there?

I wake up a few times during the night and I turn around a lot.. like all night.. my husband is joking that I'm like a carousel :D

But when I'm at home now, I take a nap from time to time if I feel really tired during the day so it helps. When I was going to the office it was horrible.. sometimes I couldn't keep my eyes open :D

Since I'm 50 kilos I guess he would knock me down anytime, lol :D

I've become sick yesterday so I'm trying to get better.. but I was working on the costing of breakfast.. hope to finish it by end of this week..

You're such a liar!! You haven't been to their comments and you are in their table anyway :) Cowboy, cowboy! GOT YOU! :)

howdy delishtreats! first of all I am going out of order and talking about your last point first because there is nothing in the world that makes me explode like being called a liar because if there is one thing that I am it is a truth teller and never a liar! lol, ok? I know you're probably just teasing but I wanted to make that clear. and I'm not upset or anything because it looks suspicious but I swear! lol.

Regarding curie, a few days ago I saw that I was mentioned by them in the comments and I thought.."what is that? I haven't been to the curie comments for weeks!" So I opened it up and saw that I was in 9th place I think it was, but that was just from doing my regular commenting to my regular posts that I visit. Just luck last week. Not lying, no, never. I answer to God for that, that is something I take very seriously.

Ok, now that I got that out of the way, and by the way, as much as you comment also it will probably happen to you sometime.

I toss and turn and thrash around in my sleep too, the bed is destroyed every morning! lol.
Jack could definitely knock you down! lol...although he's very gentle with ladies but when he gets playing he forgets to be gentle because he get very excited so he might accidently knock you down.

I hope you are feeling better today! I know in a regular restaurant breakfast is the most profitable but I have no idea in a vegan restaurant, is it the same costs as lunch time meals?

Hahaha, what a story of not being a liar. But ok, to keep you calm and peaceful I DO believe you :D I didn't expect such a theater to be honest :D

I avoid playing with such big dogs as I'm afraid they will knock be down when they get very excited as then they forget being gentle as you said :)

Well, not really. I have slept for more than 2 hours today during the day and I can't say that I feel better..

Why would that be the most profitable? In Switzerland you try to make break even on food and you make profit on beverages. The direct expenses here are expensive so you have to make all your meals expensive just to break even.. so the meals are not very profitable at any time of the day.. until you run everything yourself which is not possible when you want to have a real restaurant. When you have a cafe and you don't cook then you might be able to do all by yourself..

Howdy delishtreats! thanks for believing me, I feel very much relaxed now!

I'm sorry you aren't fully recoved yet but I bet you will be tomorrow.

The restaurant business is a crazy one isn't it? The people don't want to pay more than any other restaurant is charging even if it's better food. When you start getting a name for yourself and you get
busy then you could raise prices some right? The concept of trying to break even on food is a difficult one for me to comprehend! lol.
But I have confidence in you!

Well, I'm not going to do it to make millions on that. It's more to spread the lifestyle in which I believe. Of course I need to pay bills but I don't need much to live :) And I'm sure it will eventually work and I hope to even open a second one in a few years :)

You first have to build your name and then I'll see.. I just need to figure the opening hours and number of employees as I can't decide what's the best. It's just so difficult.. I think that once I decide about this, all will be so much easier :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50