You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Treats | Have you ever eaten Cactus? How about Prickly Pear Shortbread!

This one looks so good! Juicy and very pretty :) I have eaten cactus fruit a few years ago and I must say that it wasn't my cup of tea. There were so many small annoying pits inside that were difficult to chew on..

When I saw this fruit for the first time on cactus bushes in Italy I thought they wouldn't be edible but then I saw it on the market and had to try it :)

It could have been a different sort though. Yours don't look like they had those annoying black pits :)

Thank you for sharing your recipe! Have a lovely day!

Sort:  

So glad you stopped by! Seeing those pears on Cacti in the desert I would have never imagined them edible. Such a fun surprise. They do have a mild taste so pairing them with Strawberries or another nice fruit was a good idea. My kids love them, that was what I was try to accomplish. Thanks @delishtreats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43