You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life is a Journey of Creation

I find it ironic you seek out interaction with the older crowd to gain their experience. I am the older crowd and I prefer the company of young people because they are enthusiastic and still believe all things are possible. Neither one of us is right or wrong. I just find it interesting we are looking for what the other one has. You are seeking to surround yourself with wisdom, I am seeking optimism and the courage to try and change the world. Most people my age have given up. Best of luck in your life’s journey. You are right to view it as an adventure.

Sort:  

Hi @clayrawlings :) Thanks for stopping by! It is always fascinating how unique we all are. I suppose my natural gravitation has always been because I am and always have been a REALLY energetic and passionate individual myself - sometimes perhaps a little too much haha... so I found a bit of balance in the company of more mature people. I also have a 9 year old son, so that's my "fix" of the other end of the spectrum haha :)

I have raised five children. They now range from 35 to 25 years old. Hold your nine year old close and cherish the young years. They go by quick.

I certainly do!!!! He is my greatest blessing and my FINEST teacher!!! :)

I wanted to support one of your posts now as I generally opt for that as opposed to upvoting comments, but I see you have not posted lately... so comment it was hehe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44