You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share and use your harvests wisely

I also like doing many different things with the veggies I grow. Freeze, pickle fresh, or even dried (food drier was best purchase ever) I only pull them out if I need the space to grow something else, or if it is root vegetable. Also, I tend to leave at least one in there of each type to get free seeds. My neighbors do this too. We trade seeds and seedlings. I even promised someone some peppers if they water my stuff when I'm on vacation.

I trade a ton, I don't see many poor people who want my vegetables near where I live, but I do give them to friends and coworkers who don't grow stuff.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It is so nice to know that you are so proactive with your garden produce - I wish more people would realize the benefit of growing food - and good food too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62