You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Well, I did it. I powered down.

in #powerdown6 years ago (edited)

I thank you for your reply. The only real good that has come out of using Discord for me has been GINAbot. That is how I saw that you unfollowed me. I completely agree about Discord. At one point, I was in 20 different servers. That's ridiculous. Everyone had their own little tribe with its own mission. We should have communities and chat on Steemit instead. Maybe the platform cannot support that though.

Sometimes I think the answer is to simply walk away from all of this. This being social media. I just don't see how it is actually helping much. It is too easy for controlled opposition to take the largest group of people down the wrong path. No amount of shouting to those well programmed robots will get them to turn around either.

It just isn't worth the cost to an individual and their family. After all... the time we spend on here is time we are not spending in nature and with our children and loved ones. Really, the only thing that keeps me here is my passion in life, and that's residential security and being a PI. I can't really pursue those things without at least a little engagement online.

Again, thanks for your thoughtful reply. I really appreciate it! Hopefully, things will change in the future, and we'll meet again in better circumstances!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94