Got to Powerdown, even though I don't want to!?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #powerdown7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!


Since I have heard about Steemit @dumar022 put in my head that Steem Power is something that I shouldn't touch. He said that I can do power up if I want to but that power-down is not option except I want to leave Steemit forever. He opened Steemit account about half year before me so he already knew how Steemit works when I came.

So I started to posting and posting. I have never thought about power down.
Because of Steemit I have earned some $$ that helped me to buy used scooter.
I did payout of all my money that I have earned but I didn't touch my Steem Power. I wanted to buy expensive scooter because I wanted to drive it, I didn't want to lose my time and money on fixing some cheap used scooter in terrible condition.

I have already wrote about my buying experience of scooter. I have bought really expensive one because past owner of scooter showed me bill of all parts which he allegedly changed.

I have tried the scooter and its engine sounded like new one without any suspicious sounds. After a week scooter started having really creapy sounds and I found out that 50 ccm scooter drink 10 L/100 km because of some engine problem. I couldn't find whats wrong with it so I drove it to mehanic. Mehanic had opened scooter and found out that every main part of scooter was in terrible condition.

Engine crankshaft looked like somebody used hammer to put it in place. On few spots engine block had damages because someone who didn't know basic things about scooter wanted to be mehanic.

Engine clip had huge damage because of cheap material. Mehanic said that clip is not the original one so that means past owner had bought cheap components but he said that he had bought original ones.

Just after 2 weeks of driving my new but used scooter stopped and I needed somehow to find $500 for service to back it on the road again.

That is the main reason why am I first time in my Steemit career in power down.

After next power down payout I will stop power down and I hope that this will be my last power down.

My dad always says:

" If you bought expensive stuff it doesn't mean that it will be good but if you bought cheap stuff it definitely won't be good"

This time I have bought expensive scooter that costed me lot of time, money and nerves.

You really need super luck to not buy shitty stuff and it seems like I wasn't super lucky...

Thank you Steemit community on all support you gave me. Because of your upvotes I will bring my scooter back on the road.

Guess what?! This post is 100% POWER UP to back my SP which I have "losted" because of scooter.


Greetings from @fibra59

full size

Sort:  

Hey man sorry to hear about your troubles with the scooter. Do what you need to do to get back on the road again. I had something similar happen years ago, I bought a Honda Ruckus and got to ride it for a couple weeks. Then it just stopped wanting to start, never did get it fixed, had to trade it for something else.

sorry to hear that... I would lose much more money if I sell scooter that doesnt work.. When I change all main parts it will be completely new engine.. ty for support :)

That's a crappy situation to be in. Stuff always seems to break at the wrong time! :(

Here's an upvote, resteem, and you'll see a donation in your wallet shortly!

Thank you a lot @sykochica :D

More than happy to help where possible!
Keep Smilin' and Steem On! :D

Always STEEM ON.. :D

Never feel bad about needing to power down. Ultimately you have earned your STEEM and sometimes you need to dig into savings when life throws you financial shocks.

Thanks for support :)

Wow, the amount of scamming in the market these days is unbelievable

Scammers are everywhere! :/

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $33.65 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 08 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Well. that's a good reason to withdraw some money.

I have bought scooter to drive it. Since it wasn't in driving condition options were: to sell for small amount of money or fix it. I didn't have money so I needed to do powedown.

I would have done the same in your place

Hopefully you get back to where you were quickly.

I'll always give an upvote for someone looking to use steem to help themself! Hope you're scooter runs well for a longtime from here on out!

I have stopped powerdown. I've got needed money and ordered the parts. It will be on the road in a week thanks to Steemit community :)
Thanks for support

That sucks. I am really cautious with these things because I've seen and read too many true stories of people getting stuck with lemons.

Don't feel bad to power down. That's what's there for.!!

powerdown is our backup :)

I like your Dad's quote haha.

It really makes sence :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66167.46
ETH 3530.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15