You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jumping Off The #stopthepowerdown Bandwagon

in #powerdown6 years ago

Great post, I certainly consider myself an early adopter even though it’s been less than a year since I’ve been here. I do think of the future Steemians that will join after the coins stop flowing, what will that be like? How can users continue to earn money on votes if no more coins get created? Interesting prospect.
I don’t have a big issue personally with early adopters of a coin that takes off, at least presently. That could change of course but it’s like a small business: to grow your business you start with people you know around you. If it takes off then great, people you know benefit, if it doesn’t then that sucks and people lose money and sometimes respect for your vision. I do see how this gets complicated in crypto with the ninja mining principle but with all the projects out there it’s hard to see what one takes off and what doesn’t.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60270.61
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43