Sort:  

Between the whales, content that simply links to other content, and blatant plagiarism... I don't blame you.
Considering the now non existing curation rewards unless you invest heavy into the platform, looks like I may follow you in this path.

Sadly.

When i started i had some hope for Steemit , aldo i expected it to become like it is now,
I was a fool to hope for a change of human nature .

I think ill spend some time on flagging all whales , promoted hot and trending posts as a protests to all the greed that rules on here .

Steemit beta will never become alpha , it will die before it dos .
Witch indeed is a sad thing . :-(

Hi small1axe...I completely understand your frustration; many here are expressing a similar view. Perhaps the top brass no longer care much about the 'blogging' aspect of steemit, knowing that Dtube will probably become the most profitable.

Over the past 40 or so years, the 'reading' population has been in a steady decline, so that leaves sites like steemit and it's 'writing' community at a disadvantage. Anything even 'semi-intellectual' posted/created here will only have the more astute minds attracted to it...

I hope your 'protest' helps spark improvement. You have 'legitimate' complaints.

Thks , to me a vote should be only that , just a vote , not like now where ones wealth gives one more power .
I did not like that part from start , it's not the people that vote on Steem , sadly it,s only the money that votes here .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58392.35
ETH 2462.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37