Your children will be next! Are you okay with them being dead before you?

in #power5 years ago

shame-927084__340.jpgThis first song comes from 1998

Listen to the lyrics, or words from a song in the 1980's, has anything changed?

Selfie and morons, fuck off, you do nothing but bore the shit out of us all,

Sort:  

Hard to believe it's 30 years since 'Beaten Generation' was released. 'Reared on a diet of prejudice and misinformation' ...as you say, nothing changes.

I hear you bro, just wish more people hear us!

A very apt song for what I ahve been seeing in a few post on steemit.

The beaten generation, the beaten generation
Reared on a diet of prejudice and misinformation
The beaten generation, the beaten generation
Open your eyes, open your imagination

A post trying to convince people to accept normalization of what I think of as a bad thing. The blanket acceptance of all Down Votes even those coming from random steem backed 25 rep accounts that only down vote.

The other item was a few post about a lack of imagination or creativity on steemit, once again I think just some people making excuse to bring back the normalization of vote buying and selling. Again normalizing bad behavior and rewarding it to boot, but I am pretty old school in a lot of respects, heck just plain old really.

A very nice tune.

Cheers bro, this shit show, like I have said consistently, mirrors life, and all by design!

I'd never heard of the The The. I expect I will be taking a look at some of their other songs.

As to your question: they did not want to open their eyes then and they do not want to open their eyes now - at least, when they die, they will not know they died.

And so the meek shall not inherit the Earth.

I'm waiting to see who will.

Thanks for the comment, got a book for you to read, wrote by me, after you read the last one I sent you dad.

I liked the song by the the I have not heard of them before.

Posted using Partiko Android

They made plenty of tunes back in the day, most of them with superb lyrics, youtube is your friend to find them. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76