You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The power of being natural - Why we are best, being just the way we are

in #power8 years ago

Great read! I didn't know that about Alicia Keys, I think it's a great thing she's done. Myself, I don't ever wear make-up. It's too much of a hassle and I don't want to become one of those women who's afraid to show people her face without make-up.

I love being around people who are able to be themselves. All the fakeness in the world gets so tiring and those are the kind of people I would never want to be friends with. I had a boyfriend once, who was so worried about what other people thought of him, he was a completely different person in public. That's something I just couldn't live with! I think it stressed him out aswell, he just didn't seem to realize it.

I'm so glad there are still people who love themselves for who they are. I'm not perfect; I hurt myself all the time (by accident!) or throw stuff on the floor (again, accident!). I'm not always happy with the way I look, but I would never hide it underneath a layer of make-up.

It's hard to be yourself in this world, but I think it pays out in the end. Maybe not everyone will like you, but atleast you'll like yourself and you'll have attracted people who fit who you really are.

Sort:  

Wow! Thank you! These were a lot of wise words.
I came to know many people who are showmen like the one you mentioned, too. Most of the time they had a self-esteem problem. They just didn´t feel comfortable in their own body. That´s the worst thing, because natural acting people are so much more accessible than the ones who wear a mask. I couldn´t live with a boyfriend like the one you described either.

Again, thanks for sharing your wise thoughts with me (and all the others) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63095.58
ETH 2475.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64