HOW TO MAKE MONDAYS NOT SUCK

in #power8 years ago


I KNOW everyone is with me here are we are all saying "UGH…It’s…Monday…" I don’t know about you, but now that I have gotten that out I am actually starting to feel better already. There is nothing to hide here, Mondays are the worst. It's only the first day of all full week ahead and we cannot let the entire day go to waste. Here’s a couple of ways to give your Monday a boost it so desperately deserves.

Believe it or not curing the Monday blues starts on Sunday, when you use the hashtag #SundayFunday, while sharing all your photos on social media take advantage of this day and have FUN. The entire day doesn’t have to be devoted to getting things done like your grocery lists and laundry, take some time to do fun things with friends, more importantly take some time for yourself. I love to hit up my local Farmers market and stock up on fresh fruits and some fresh flowers. Nothing beats the smell of fresh flowers by your bed when you wake up in the morning.

Music is the my all time cure all for any bad mood. Whether you prefer jazz or something more upbeat, the right playlist can help you jump out of bed and get your Monday started.

We all get that mid-day slump, it always tends to sneaks up on you especially on Mondays, the only thing you want to do is is go home and take a nap, I KNOW I KNOW this is something that is not practical for most of us. Instead, try calling someone who you love talking to. You will be amazed how talking about random things can clear your mind and rejuvenate you for the rest of Monday

My favourite way to cure the case of the Mondays blues is to treat yourself. A treat doesn’t have to just be food-related, although that would be my preference. Go out and get something that special something you been dying to get for yourself. A cute pair of heels can brighten up any old Monday.

When you've exhausted all the above and Monday is still kicking you in the butt, make plans to celebrate the end of the day.Hit up a Happy Hour with your girlfriends or your loved one and end you MONDAY off the right way before you finish your first drink.

What do you do to make your Mondays the best? I'd love to hear it in the comments below....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60745.98
ETH 2342.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52