I was running camlock power distro again today.

in #power2 months ago

image.png

When I first started working with heavy power, the male and female connections seemed counter-intuitive to me. Of course, the male goes into the female, right? Cable connections work just like the birds and and bees. With these cables, only looking at them from the outside, it looks like the female is going into the male.

I finally just told myself that a camlock male connection is an uncircumcised male. It's still going inside the female, he's just got a hood around the thing.

Today, for the first time, I encountered a female connection with a the power cable equivalent of a foreskin. I mean, there was clearly a canal in there that was ready to accept a protruding male end; but, it had the male hood around it.

I have to admit, discovering what I could only describe as an "intersex" cable was perplexing. And, no, a normal male connection could not insert inside this female. Their hoods just bumped together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18