You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power over my own world

in #power6 years ago

Clarissa, I read your article twice. I had to. The complexity of your thought process left me feeling a bit intimidated. I'm still intimidated trying to express myself in prose that conveys my thoughts without betraying my intellectual shortcomings. I'm wondering if being a man makes it hard for me to understand your thought process as it weaves through your experiences. My first thought was that you seem to be over thinking it. However, I'm sure you will agree that men usually don't overthink anything and certainly not relationship nuances. At best I am unqualified to comment on your well written article. I am qualified, however, to tell you that after 48 years of marriage to the same woman each day is a blessing with a little cursing and discontent. It happens when neither of us will be a doormat for the other. One of my over used lines is that we have had 48 years of wedded bliss-----ters. Bless you ma'am.

Sort:  

Thank you, Chuck2u32, for reading my article, even twice! It might seem a bit confusing what I am experiencing, as I've been working as an actress many years and I'm aware of a lot of things happening in my mind and body what others usually wouldn't notice. I love exploring how we human beings function and I see myself a bit like a human guinea pig.
And wow, 48 years of marriage?! That's amazing. What a wonderful experience it must be. That takes a lot of commitment and patience. And I agree, respect and appreciation is probably the most important thing to have in a long relationship or in any relationship. Thank you very much for commenting and I wish you and your wife all the best. Happy Valentine's Day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57452.21
ETH 3016.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36