STEEMIT's REWARDS BUTTON WHEN POSTING: HOW TO PLAY IT??? I'D LOVE FEEDBACK HERE!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #power7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-05-16 at 5.48.25 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-05-16 at 5.47.44 PM.png

I am new to SteemIt and honestly want to be the best citizen to the SteemIt Community as I can be.

However... This button sooooo has me thinking every time I post.

Should I go default and share 50/50%?

Should I try and power-up? Why wouldn't I right?!? I'm a newbie! I have NO power! But if I go the GREEDY route, how long do I continue down that road before I start to give back to the community?

What ill effects does that have on me within the community? If it doesn't, why would I ever share? If it does, am I hurting my reputation score?
And when would I ever want to go NO REWARDS? Is there a benefit to that?

Sort:  

wow! welcome by the way.
followed you.

It's simple. If you choose Power Up 100% you will get all post rewards in Steem Power. You don't have to have any now, you'll get it from the post reward. If you choose 50/50 you will get 50% in SBD and 50% in Steem Power.
So it is:) Simple:)

So being greedy has nothing to do with it. If I choose 50/50 I'm balancing my post's power against Steem Power and Steam Currency? This has nothing to do with how someone interacts with one of my posts and if they have any profit potential off their interaction... This is simply the ability for me to power up my Steam Power, so I have more clout with my votes- Correct?

My english is not that good, but yes. Nothing to do with being greedy. You just choose on what "account" of your wallet the reward comes:)

Thank you for clarifying :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60