Siamese Fighter Fish Fry grow out tank.

in #powehousecreatives4 years ago

A while ago, I decided to breed with my Siamese Fighter Fish. I did this in my 50 litter shrimp tank, contrary to the normal way of doing it in a breeding tank, which is basically a clean tank with no plants or fish in it.

My fry is growing nicely, but the Siamese Fighter Fry, gives of a Growth Inhibiting Hormone (GIH) which cause the weaker and smaller fish not to grow. The GIH has a bigger effect when a number of fish is kept in a small tank.

I decided to separate the bigger fish from the smaller fish, by putting them in small grow out tanks, in my hundred litter fish tank. For this purpose, I bought some small plastic containers in which I drilled some holes for water flow, to keep the water in the small tank fresh. The plastic containers have some nice air-pockets at the top, which will allow them to float in the main tank, this was a nice bonus, which I did not even notice when buying the plastic containers, but which I will keep in mind if I do it again.

I hope you like the video as much as I liked making it!!

The video was taken by me using my Samsung phone, at my home in Pretoria, South Africa.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 25 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 1 SBD worth and should receive 98 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you so much.

Congratulations @theshaki, you successfuly trended the post shared by @rynow!
@rynow will receive 1.84087688 TRDO & @theshaki will get 1.22725125 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you.

Congratulations @rynow, your post successfully recieved 1.84087688 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@theshaki earned : 1.22725125 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83