Sort:  

What would you say are the most confusing bits?

That's a trick question I'm not gonna answer as it might incriminate me!
Seriously, I read the entire post and I'm familiar with the terms as I've been on this platform for some time and read many posts. The best I can do is believe it's how you (and others) say it is, because I obviously don't have the technical knowledge to follow all the explanations.... but at least I try!

I'm not trying to trick you into exposing ignorance. I want to know if there is anything I could change to make it better. Your experience is the experience of many others.

Cut the math and make it more story like - something you can actually tell people who don't know anything about crypto. That's exactly what I had in mind, explaining what I'm doing here to someone who hasn't the faintest idea about crytpo. Starting with the miner and his computer...
The part about fiat is way more simple because it's in simple words everyone can understand... hash and algorithm... not so much!

Haha,

Win the lottery.

In the end what gives crypto value is that everyone in the community controls it, not just one entity. This is the foundation of decentralization. POW is just one way to accomplish that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59