PoW vs. PoS Which One Is BettersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #pow7 years ago


Mining other coins like Dash and BTC:
https://www.genesis-mining.com/
Use code for 3% off: (WSwDpG)

Sort:  

Interesting subject. Good points.
I am going to research this some more Britvr.

is that a real question? the answer is PoS, it uses less electricity, is better for the enrivonment and doesnt involve buying thousands of dollars worth of equipment

But it centralize.....PoW makes decentralization...

PoW also costs people $1 million + each day around the world to run on their hardware, its causing tons of pollution around the world because people are more concerned with getting rich than they are about the world their grandkids will live in

If you want to be realistic about it, PoW for bitcoin will be obsolete in 20 years because the only people who can mine BTC now are people who have 4000 computers in massive storage areas, in that way, its already centralized, millions of people around the world arent mining BTC, a few large places around the world are, its already centralized , these people already control how much BTC is made

Great points as well and I do appreciate you for caring of the earth as I do as well to some degree which lead me to mining burst. We still need those computers on however! BUT nowadays we can mine other coins for bitcoins which makes it possible to mine btc again ;)
I do it via the 'Nicehash' miner and is giving me decent payouts for what my system provides(power).

Yes that true, but to be completely decentralize; which crypto was made for....you have to mine

@moderinvestor
Like$ the name , following

I've been dealing with coins that provide both POW / POS ;)

How much reward do you earn on genesis mining affiliate ? That would be great to know, thank you !

Hi there ✌🏻 I'm Vikky and I'm a new steemer! I'm not flooding/spaming, I'm just sharing funny stories with pictures about my golden retriever puppy Mr. Oliver 🐶🐶🐶 Follow me back and vote for my posts if you're interested in them! Thanks a lot ❤️

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $25.03 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 01 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Got into Genesis mining a few weeks ago and was doing them in bigger bulk upgrades, but I started doing it in smaller increments at a time so I could use other people's affiliate codes and hoping they will use mine next time too!

I just used yours, it was only 1 MH/s because I am looking to spread the love to a lot of people! I followed you also, trying to connect with people here on STEEMIT!

Next time you upgrade your hashpower use my code! NkQanX

Any contract upgrade is fine, I am investing in ETH myself but appreciate the return love of any Hashpower!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50