Why we can celebrate the poor instead of the wealthy

in #poverty6 years ago (edited)

Lets get some sunshine up in here.♡ 20180508_202636.jpg

You see it too, social media has turned into a digital tabloid extension, focusing on the lifestyles of the rich and the famous.
20180509_230313.png

As a kid, I admit I fell for that lifestyle with its flawless appearance but I was still trying to figure out this "matrix" stuff out...
(I was indoctrinated into that crap unfortunately)
~☆~

I grew up with a grandmother who raised 6 kids on the solo, after her husband passed away to cancer and left her in terrible poverty she kept loving.... and caring for her kids first.
(Even losing one to lukekia after they sprayed her road with agent orange)

I'm lucky to have
Many similar stories of strenght from the other grandmother figures in my life....

To me, these days that is what I want to strive to be, not some well off dependent bimbo who hires other people to raise her kids.
(So she can go to the spa)

20180508_164922.jpg

my heart celebrates the people who have had to live their life on hardmode and some how made it work.

I would rather grow food with my friends then discuss some wealthy persons throwing money at other people to do things FOR them.

I'd rather clean my own house then hire a maid to do it for me. I'd rather design my own clothes and create my own things then freak out over the name on a lable.

Its unfortunate that this seems to be the battle we as average every day folks have to fight every day now
...

Don't want a pipeline built?
Well we don't have all the money in the world to lobby mindless drone employees to do our bidding for us.

Its 100% hardwork and effort from the side opposing it, taking up peoples very often limited
free time.

David vs Goliath

The reality of that should be shameful, instead of a badge of boastful pride.

Is that not the stuff that most of these wealthy people pretending to be "Christian" are so proud about?

I feel terrible for Jesus if he is a real soul,
as an individual written to have not prideed themselves on material things, and who got angry at people vending stuff at the temple that even after 2k years people still have the nerve to live like that today and claim to "follow" him.

Slave ownership superiority instead of servants and masters being equal.

Honestly... I'll admit:
All this was my first introduction to God being not just an imaginary construct but a real energy that works with us when we seek to connect to it.

Why he did what he did to save us from the doom those corrupt butts would bring.

Why "Its easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle then it is for a rich man to enter the kingdom of heaven."

My grandmother raised kids BY HERSELF and was always one of the most kind compassionate people greeting guests with freshly made baked goods...

Her faith carried her through a time where they had no indoor plumbing...

Thats incredible to me.

20180508_151732.jpg

Happiness seems simple: growing your own food, and sharing with your friends.

Write letters, share stories, make music and sing songs together.

Share the beautiful scenery, or draw art and share stories.

These days its about selling us stuff to add to the infinite piles of garbage already cluttering our planet.

I'd rather make it myself, and share it as a gift...

But, thats just my opinion!
How do you all feel?
~♡~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62094.48
ETH 2416.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56