Another food desert in the U.S.

in #poverty6 years ago (edited)

https://www.wcpo.com/news/national/rev-jesse-jackson-calls-for-national-boycott-after-cincy-based-kroger-closes-3-memphis-stores

"Walnut Hills residents, particularly those without cars, were sad to see their local store close up shop even as a new Kroger opened up about a mile away near the University of Cincinnati.

"I'm a senior and I can't walk that far, and this is close to me gettin' where I'm goin,'" said Donna Farmer. “I feel it's a shame they’re closing Krogers it’s too many senior citizens live right there.”
"

#fooddesert #poverty #uspoverty

Sort:  

And here I am.. just surfing the blockchain. HELLO FUTURE BLOCKCHAIN ARCHAEOLOGISTS!!

Although it may be hard to recover ancient data from hyper-convergered infrastructure and virtual storage. Just sayin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50