What I Did When My Toothpaste Got Exhausted....Is This Poverty or Management

in #poverty7 years ago


source

Poverty can be defined as a state of abject lack, shortage or insufficiency that could be followed by misery, regret and penury.

Management can be described as an act of taking into consideration what is available and using it in an effective way to make it last for a longer while.

When my tooth past finally got exhausted this morning,after trying to manage it for a long period of time because I didn't have enough money to purchase another one. I started pressing it so hard so that something could at least come out through the tip, when I realized that nothing was left I didn't have any other option than to slice the underneath open with a razor blade and then put my brush through the opening and scrap every ounce.


source

Tasting a little bit of poverty has allowed me change my mind about certain decisions.


source

The Reason Why I Do not Want Ever Want to be Poor.

There was a day I was invited to a party by a class mate of mine and I was so excited that I went to put on my best cloth in fact I think it was a cloth bought for me from my Mum for Christmas, so I went happily to the party and when I got there I was asked to present my invitation card which I gladly did, I entered the party in search of my class mate but to my surprise as I was about sitting with them, I was told that I could not sit with her because those seats were reserved for the Children of some important people in the community.

That day, I was moved to tears as I almost screamed out that my parents were important as well, but even if I had said that, it will actually make no sense to anyone because those people did not look like they cared about how I felt at all.
This was the day I swore within myself that I must be wealthy and relevant so that my kids will be treated with respect.

There was this day I went to my Mum's shop as well where we sell fish,during the course of trying to sell fish to a customer it mistakenly fell and touched her leg, the lady started screaming and she said how will you make such a stupid mistake, do you have an idea on how much I spend taking care of my skin?, of course you will have no such idea she said when no one in your generation has ever made any reasonable amount of money before you worthless thing.

source
All that she said didn't even make sense to me at first as I was just pleading with her to at least pay for the fish because what I had in mind was how we could make enough money to eat dinner at home .
But, later at night I started to think about all that had happened during the day and I started crying quietly on my bed, this gave me another reason and even a stronger one why I must never be poor.

What decisions have you made about life and wealth, I really want to hear about them, up votes and resteems @anyagladys will be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Sort:  

interesting. good one.

Poverty is indeed a terrible thing, you cannot get what you have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59264.94
ETH 2604.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38