Major parties set the bar to clear pretty damn low.

in #potuslast month

image.png

"If you agree with me on 9 out of 12 issues, vote for me. If you agree with me on 12 out of 12 issues, see a psychiatrist." -- Ed Koch, former Mayor of NY

There are things I disagree with my potus 24 candidate on. He de-emphasizes some economic issues that are important to me, has gotten a take or two wrong from the perspective of science, and is too willing to make some state issues federal ones.

But his main two opponents? Both were President for one term already and during it racked up absolutely ungodly levels of deficits, elevated Fauci, supported tariffs, refused to acknowledge much less address in any serious way the looming bankruptcy of entitlements, misused official power in unconstitutional ways, steering into other branches where they don't belong, supported far too many wars... I could go on. There's every reason to think one of the two would do it again and the other wouldn't even be able to function for another four years.

There may be major flaws with all the third choice options, but the major parties set the bar to clear pretty damn low.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64105.03
ETH 2757.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66