PotCoin is sponsoring a former College basketball star.

in #potcoin7 years ago

Dennis Rodman former basketball player of club "Chicago bulls" played with the great Michael Jordan went in the DPRK thanks to the cryptocurrency PotCoin created as a means of payment for trade in legal marijuana.

Dennis Rodman, a member of the basketball Hall of fame and a former player of the National basketball Association (NBA), again paid a visit to North Korea. The sponsor of the trip was the cryptocurrency PotCoin used as a means of payment for trade in legal marijuana, which carries a mission of its legalization worldwide.

For the first time Rodman visited North Korea in February 2013. Since then, he has visited the country four times already and during this time became the confidant of North Korean leader Kim Jong-UN.

As noted by the representative of the former athlete, Dennis Rodman is in a unique position — his friendly relations with the Supreme leader of the DPRK, with U.S. President Donald trump. Rodman participated in two seasons of the show "celebrity Apprentice", hosted in its time was the current us leader.

"I can't wait to spend time with nice people in North Korea and, of course, to meet the country's leaders, Kim Jong-UN. I want to thank the team PotCoin. They realized the importance of this trip and made it possible for me," said the former NBA player.

"Anyone who is familiar with Dennis knows that he is trying to use their relationship to open communication lines and to declare that he stands for peace and mutual understanding", — said the basketball player's agent Darren Prince.

Cryptocurrency PotCoin was designed as payment tools for the legal market of marijuana. PotCoin eliminates the need for cash transactions and is an alternative payment network for cannabis consumers and merchants.

In may, the developers of blockchain-wallet Jaxx, the company Decentral, said that in the future to enable token PotCoin.

Source of information https://bitfeed.ru/potcoin-sponsiryet-byvshyu-zvezdy-basketbola/

Sort:  

I think potcoin is good, but Kim Jong-En hates to look at it.

You comment the best :)) I think too

Drug is bad thing it kills peoples life with drugs is no life is shitty life

Cannabis has never killed anyone, the war on drugs has killed millions.

You're right 100% drugs are bad.

Could you please refer me to any proof Cannabis has killed anyone in the history of the earth.

What kind o life is that when u have to take drugs to be happy to escape the reality that is shitty life,about proof you are driving and u take (cannabishit) and u forget that u are drving and u hit someone in the road simple.

i got in a while back!

I may have to get a little POT

Very Thanks my friend!

Actually, I didn't really understand this move at all. Why the hell is Potcoin sending Dennis Rodman to North Korea...to speak on behalf legalizing...smh...NO. Potcoin needs to get off it's lazy behind, and employ...as I have spoken to a few of the developers about this before. They need to employ some folks that can do some serious footwork in Colorado and Vegas in regards to selling the coins. I think this is a dumb move and will keep the coin right where it is, not doing too much of anything.

Cannabis is legal in North Korea,maybe was that the reason..still a strange move :D

LOL...Exactly....Very very strange move. I didn't understand it at all... Because Potcoin is based out of Canada. Hell they could have paid me to go to Colorado to do some groundwork...lol. I would have done it.

Maybe they have some business in North Korea, could be...or they are just trying to get media attention,we will see what the future will bring. But in my opinion it is a bad PR :D. They could give me some Potcoins to fund my bong idea :).

I would have done it too :P

I think Dennis is just having fun.

I mean I agree but we have to keep things in perspective. It's about progressing the coin to the point of implementation. Did employing him do that?

Probably! Any press is good press right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60791.78
ETH 2917.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34