The best compliment to a woman: "You're like a potato"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #potato7 years ago

I'm pretty much an expert on women, so you should take my advice. I'm married, I've had multiple relationships during my life and most of them have lead to sex on the first date. Most of my friends are women and I've been working with women most of my life.

Now it's time for me to share one of the best compliments there is. If you've ever wanted to charm a woman and haven't found the right words, I'll give them to you. I truly hope you'll remember these in the time of need.

You're like a potato.

This is the perfect way to tell her you appreciate her in every way possible.

...

...

...

I'm pretty sure not all of you are buying it, though.

...

Ok, let me open that up.

First of all:
Potato is the one plant who is loved by the most. There are few people in the world who aren't friends of the potato and they are typically some kind of nutcases.

  • French fries
  • Chips
  • Mashed potatoes
  • Plain potatoes
  • Oven baked potatoes
  • Potato wedges
  • Etc.

We all love the potatoes. This is the first point, which should be enough as it is.

bowl-1842294_1920.jpg

Second point

Potato is a beautiful plant.

It is, as it is a green beauty with white flowers, which are completely ok without anything extra. Size doesn't matter, as even small can be beautiful.

Potato flower

Third point

Potato is a sturdy plant, capable of growing and living in almost any conditions. Potatoes are an example of being able to do anything. It's not only about the looks, but the personality. And potatoes have a huge personality.

They are strong but fragile.

They are hard but soft.

They are rough but loving.

They are beautiful on the inside and the outside.

Potatoes never give up, potatoes conquer everything.

Potatoes have the strength women have too. You too can be a potato if you want, be a potato on the inside. Feel the potato inside you, live the potato.

Last but not the least

Potato is never replaceable by anything else.

Some things can pretend they are the same or almost the same as the potato.. but they are not.

You can't make french fries of rice. You can't see flowers of pasta. Sweet potatoes don't just taste or feel the same.

Potato is the only one true to you.

Calling woman a potato is saying "I don't want to live without you". Don't live without her. Tell her she's like a potato and find the love.

Sort:  

Being Irish, I completely agree with your reasoning.

I'm happy to hear that, even though I'm not Irish. Good job being Irish!

Hardest job in the world ;)

And I'm happy you seem to be doing it well. To be honest, most Irish have the advantage of practicing on being Irish for all their life, when other people don't have that opportunity. :(

very well done post! i love it! i tried it on my gf and it worked after explaining why

It seems you have a really good gf :)
If she'd be a bad one, she'd only get upset and.. well, then she wouldn't be a true potato.

Haha good to know! If my hubby ever calls me a potato i will take it as a compliment :D

It's good, as couples can now avoid unnecessary fights as I'm spreading knowledge to everyone :)

Haha good job :D You are saving many relationships!

I'm doing my best! There are way too many ruined relationships when the couples don't understand each other and get upset before thinking.

I really enjoyed this post, my friend! I will definitely use this one. Its sad not everyone appreciates your brilliant humor, but I do! You're awesome!

Thanks friend! Though I can't see why you are thinking this is a joke, as I've actually told this to many women irl.

:D

But you'll have to explain real fast unless you want to get punched in the face.

Thanks again!

LOL...frenchfries

Pommes des frenchettes, as we Europeans call them.

Everybody! Please see this post, which fixes a mistake in this post:
https://steemit.com/potato/@apsu/mistake-to-fixed-in-the-potatoes

"most of my friends are women" It Shows!

I know, right. It's awesome. I hope you'll get some friends too and hopefully you'll find ways to be happy and open minded than being upset about stupid things. :)

You think I don't have friends? You think I am unhappy? You think I am not open-minded? You think I am upset? Explain yourself.... How you know these things through copper/fiber wires....

You seem to be unhappy, I'd see otherwise no reason for you to be so upset about others who are not harming anyone in any way :)

How open minded do you think you are? If you wouldn't be upset, you wouldn't flag all my posts and comments only because I flagged your angry ranting comments whining about "subhumans" and people wearing makeup.

I'm upset? What am I upset about? How can you tell I am upset over copper/fiber wires? Who is upsetting me? Explain. When it comes to marxists, yes, marxists who censor and jail and torture and send to Siberia and send to uranium mines, yes vicious murdering marxists do upset me and they are subhuman. They do not upset you? Explain.

Where do you have marxists like that?

I'm pretty sure there are only few places that could be happening, typically under rule of "strong leaders", like Kim-Jong Un, Vladimir Putin and such. I'm not sure if they are marxists though and I can't imagine that even Putin would send people to uranium mines.

There is no difference between antifa and the marxists from 1917 who overthrew Russia. Read a book one of these days, when your television breaks down.

Yes there are and I do read books more than I watch the tv. I'm not sure if you're even trying to be serious.

Do you recognize this number?

72.29.74.183

Explain why the marxists who tortured and murdered 66,000,000 Slavs last century do not upset you. Explain why they are human? Is the reason you think they are human and they do not upset you because YOU are racist against Slavs? Are you a racist who censors other people's comments because you are mentally incapable of making an argument?

Wow, that's pretty many slavs. Do you have any sources for those amounts? Lucky it was last century and I'm pretty sure if that actually happened, those who are responsible aren't alive today.

I don't have problems with slavs but I have problems with not being able to behave like a decent human being. If you are thinking someone wearing lipstick has killed 66,000,000 slavs last century, you might need some help though.

Are you denying the existence of gulags and what the soviet police state did to the Russian people?

No I'm not. What makes you think I am?

Are you saying the user @kryptik or someone else on Steemit was a founder of gulags or was a member of soviet police?

You are ignorant and arrogant, the worst mix. It is well known common knowledge the Russian people were tortured by Lenin, Stalin and all your other friends....

Lenin and Stalin are dead and even if they were alive, they wouldn't be my friends.

None of my friends have been torturing Russian people.

There are worse mixes than being ignorant and arrogant. Add stupidity to the mix too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69279.36
ETH 3870.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73