Delegated Proof of Stake was a bad idea - We should have used POT

in #pot6 years ago

I'm just going to be blunt here:



While joking around this morning, I realized that the founders made a big mistake naming our governance model.  With the culture of Cryptocurrency, going with dPOS was a silly choice.  

They should have named it Proof of Token or  POT.

We could have had a voluntary council of large, trusted stakeholders called, POT HEADS

The bidbot owners would be POT DEALERS

The Witnesses would have been POT FARMERS

Large Stake Holders,  POT HOLDERS

Instead of friends or followers we could have had Buds.

While waiting for a payout the rewards would have been POTential earnings.

We could have cultivated a following, bogarted our stake and been looking for Higher earnings.

Should we rebrand?  

lol, all in fun

@whatsup

Sort:  

You = #genius lol

...and everyone can join(t) the social community

LOL!

Ok if you wanna start a campaign am down. The Potheads of steem just has a nice ring to it

Hahaha. Steem potheads :D

I approve of this. We could call our wallets dispensaries too.

Let's! There's a better logo in there somewhere as well.

Let's POTit :)

I wish I had some POT.

I think I may be smoking some of the same later on tonight. :-)

Steem missed a big opportunity here... Just so you know, I've heard they're hiring ;) This is as good of a resumé as I'd need.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34