Crypto for the Average: Pot Coins????

in #pot7 years ago

Information is valuable. Time is money. With that in mind, these discussions are for the average person. Charts may help, but opinions matter as well.

Real simple: Is there any value in pot related coins such as: HempCoin, CannabiscCoin/CANN, and Potcoin?

I'm not degrading the coins, not just yet. However; I just don't see the value in having block chain technology for an illegal substance (depends where you are, naturally). I'm asking a valid question. I'm scratching my head.

I am interested in hearing the pros and cons. Seriously, I'm open minded. I might be missing something.

Sort:  

Pros: No Fed involvement
:Anonymous way of moving money

& why the hell not ! Lol

Good one. Didn't think of that.

Since its hard for dispensaries to get approved by banks for their business then there are now "coins" for them to receive instead of having hundreds of thousands of dollars in cash sitting inside the business. Making it less dangerous some of these places make $15k+ per hour of open business and all that cash use sitting there.

If you can have one decentralized coin for all the dispensaries to use and accept payment; what do you think. Rather take digital currency or have hundreds of thousands in cash laying around?

Oh, okay. I can see that. Thanks.

I haven't come across any cons yet. And as far as the substance goes, it seems like the pros outweigh the cons.

I would avoid it because I would not want to be with that crowd but at that point its to each his own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80