I made some money with Postmates!

in #postmates7 years ago

Here's to another awesome and informational, INSPIRATIONAL post... Mate ;)
time-saving-tips-errand-edition-meet-postmates-story.jpg
...(See what I did there?) That was a word play on "Postmates", you see? (crowd goes awkwardly silent)

SO anyway, I wanted to create this post to share my experience delivering with Postmates so far!

I signed up with Postmates about two weeks and some change ago... the process was very painless, quite simple really.

***All you need to sign up is:
-Valid Drivers license
-Car with registration and insurance (1998 and up)
-A clear selfie of you
-Bank account to get paid!

Signing up was extremely hassle free, once I entered my information they began the background check process and within a few days I was approved.

Once you're approved they send you a neat little delivery bag and prepaid card to complete deliveries...!
bag.png
Then you'll get an email to download the app and sign in to get started on learning and then driving!

All in all, I was up and running MAKING MONEY in less than 1 weeks time. Which was pretty cool:)

My experience so far (I'm in Las Vegas)

-First things first, weekends are SUBSTANTIALLY better than weekdays.
...AND that driving during the week is pretty much dead unless it's breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

-So far I have made 40 deliveries, and roughly $400 including tips!
-Most of my money was made on two Saturdays ($250)
-I've only worked 5 days, at about 4 hours a day
-I average about $10/delivery and about 2 deliveries/hour

Here is a quick glimpse of my payouts from last night!
Screenshot_20170625-160818.png

The really cool thing about Postmates is that the tips process the day or two after you deliver so it ends up being like this fun game of roulette just waiting to see who is gonna tip you what! :)

All in all, I've enjoyed my first two weeks so far, and have learned some tips and tricks that I'll be making a post about in the near future as I continue to hone my craft!

Until next time guys!:)

Sort:  

Congratulations @diedrick-z! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33