I cut through a forest of Giant Redwoods with miniature axe and I'm still here. Steemit isn't easy for me, but I love it.

in #posting8 years ago (edited)

I'm not a gifted writer, a professional artist or even an amateur photographer, but I do them all weekly for the steemit community, because I like the abuse.


Source

Something in me pushes me to continue with the posting. It's blood and guts work for me and my hands hurt from all the chopping with my little axe. The forest is thick with giant redwood trees, but I will make it all firewood in time.


Source

I'm @runridefly, and I'm posting for pennies, because I believe in Steemit. Steem On Dudes!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.34 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 05 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I love your analogy. It surely is hard work, and a LOT of time, but I agree, well worth it. The community part is what keeps it all so fascinating and keeps us going forward. Keep up the good work. As you write more and more, does that part get a bit easier over time?

Its people like you who are going to make this thing take off. Keep chopping!!!

Pen-nies, pen-nies, pen-nies!

I do it for the followers and the voters now.

I actually do it for upvotes and followers, but I get pennies. Thank you for the comment my friend.

I love the little axe. YES! Keep steeming on! I wish I was on more often but as my energy level is rising and I'm getting used to my new schedule I feel like I can be more productive here again. Persistence is definitely the key and I'm glad to know other people who refuse to quit. :) Hope you're having a great weekend!

Yet another great post. Been away and it is nice to see you still at work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49