[Snailmail] Kiyomizu-dera from Japan

in #postcrossing7 years ago (edited)

One day, I found a sheet of unused stamps at home. I have little chance to send letter or document by post, so I started Postcrossing and now, the sheet of stamps is finished, and I make it as one of my hobbies :)

Snailmail hobby sharing on a forefront community.

The first postcard I would like to share is a card from Japan. Written in Japanese, from a mother has 2 little children.

The Kiyomizu-dera (清水寺) dressed up with Autumnal tints.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kiyomizu-dera

I had travelled Japan several times, and stay a few weeks in Kyoto. I visited Kiyomizu Temple about 3 times or more, in Spring, Summer and Autumn. Every time, I would pick a Omikji (random fortunes written on strips of paper), but as I remember most of those result is not so good (^^''

I was told that, "Kyo" (bad luck) doesn't mean "Bad", but a caution from the God and a chance to turn it to become lucky ^^)v. Even "Kichi" (blessing) doesn't mean luck always be with you, you have to work hard to make dreams come true, and don't be arrogant, otherwise luck will go away!

I like postcard and cultural exchange. Apologize for my weird English m(._.)m
p.s. It will be nice if you can leave a comment to exchange information/ correct my phrase ''^^)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52