PostArtChallenge Theme 1 - Steemit Mascot entry no 1 STEEMIT WHALE

in #postartchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

I'd like to present my entry for the contest by @drpuffnstuff

https://steemit.com/art/@drpuffnstuff/new-challenge-open-steemit-post-art-challenge-pac-1-theme-steemit-mascot

I know I went HIGHLY artistic way but I decided not to limit myself this time - I may submit another entry with something more... generic?
this is 100% my style and my vision. Forgive me, I'm only a children's book illustrator. :)

steemit.jpg

Let me know what you think!

Sort:  

I'm not sure it would read as a logo, what's your professional opinion? seems like it's too complicated?

No, you could do it posting something like this. I would recomend it. The more competitions and entries the better!!. And that is a sweet picture! Thank you for the entry. You can do up to 3 submissions! So if you have time and want to, make more.. I've kinda imagined the steem mascot to be a steem powered machine of some sort, Or an awesome mythical creature :) .. But I really like your art, and his old wise eyes! Keep doing what your doing, this was a nice thing to wake up and see!

@drpuffnstuff
well, don't worry - I just had fun doing it as a Sunday afternoon relaxing project - I wasn't aiming for winning or shaking up Steemit world :D I may think of something less influenced by my personal style, but that depends if I find time to do it. It was a pleasure anyway :)

No, it is great! You just might do better then you expect in my contest :) !! I just want to see lots of ideas, the more steemit post art we can create for everyone to use, the better!!

thanks for the kind words :D

posted that one as a competition entry
Image of Yaktocat
thank you @drpuffnstuff @rubenalexander :)

This is nice, but as an artist to another artist the first is great :)

Logos can be made from art. I wrote a post about this: https://steemit.com/minimal/@rubenalexander/minimalism-and-logo-design

I love this article!

Incredible!

This is utterly beautiful. Here is a b/w version in vector form + png.

aww thank you! this is great!

armand.petit.pngI love it this is sooo sweet ! ^_^

aww, thank you! :)

I love this little creature!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66177.69
ETH 3483.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16