PostArtChallenge Theme #1 - Mascot Winners!!

in #postartchallenge7 years ago (edited)

The voting was close, we had so many good entrants! However the show/challenge must go on! So let's announce the winners and get to this weeks new theme for the #postartchallenge!


So many to choose from that the judging was hard! I was never expecting to get so many great entries in my first challenge!


Thank you all!


In the end, the winner of the new Steemit Mascot concept is...

@matchadragon's CryptoJelly


In second place was @kayrex's Steemit boy..


And third was @rigaronib's Alien

Honorable mentions go to @milenamilak @ronahi @skye1 @cryplectibles @oceansoul13 @deveerei @freshstuff @penguinpablo and @whistlejacket who all got one vote or more..

A special thanks to all the other entrants, @veibone @scarlet-rain @thewolfofcrypto @inber @larutanton @dana-varahi @concept @barbara-orenya @emperiumfx @svamiva @giuatt07 @erangvee @gre3n !! You are appreciated!


postartchallengetheme1 payout.png

98 SBD's paid out in total! Thanks @papa-pepper and @virtualgrowth for donating towards it!

and to @papa-pepper @kyriacos @surpassinggoogle and @acidyo for helping vote our new mascot into existence!


Theme 2 will start later today and will be 'Page Dividers'


Once again. Thank you to everyone who entered. You are appreciated! Thanks to all the judges who helped choose our new Steemit mascot! And thanks to everyone who just upvoted or left a comment in any #postartchallenge related post! I couldn't keep it going without you all! And one last thank you to @papa-pepper for getting this challenge going, It wouldn't have been started so soon without the fire you lit underneath me when I was a runner up in your 'contests contest'!

Resteems are appreciated so that more people will know about theme 2 of the challenge and the new mascot.. Make your own post talking about the challenge/mascot if you want! Upvote this to help pay for future #postartchallenge's or send a donation if you would like to help out directly! Comment below and tell me how I'm doing, or how I can do better!? I'm always trying to be a better Steemian!

Thanks everyone,

@drpuffnstuff

Sort:  

Wow, Thank you so much everyone!! :D

Oh, it's soooo soooo cute, this winning entry! Well done @matchadragon, following you now as I really like your art! Keep up the good work. Thank You @drpuffnstuff for the honorable mention and congratulation to all the winners. Enjoy!

wow thanks, i win second place

Thanks for the mention, and here's my semi-final
self made mascot in use now thanks to your inspirational contest!!
starman and steem dragon3.jpg
Thanks a ton for the mention! Later on^^

Congratulations winner
You've done a great job.
Keep steeming

a big congrats to all winners <3 :) you did it!!

Damn I forgot about this. I became to busy with work and been on Steemit that much this week.

I really love the jellyfish idea. I was going to illustrate a Mermaid or Poseidon character if I was to enter.

I'll see what the next contest theme is all about! Keep up the good work. Very happy you are bringing this type of value to the platform :)

Hey wow! I'm just now seeing this! Thanks so much for this, you are awesome. :)

No problem. Thanks for entering. Can I toss your alien around from time to time lol? I will give you credits of course! And you should make some page dividers for the second challenge!! The more entries the more diverse our posts can become!

Of course you can!

I saw that. Plan on making some for ya!

Very Great and Congratulations to the winners! Please name the next challenge @drpuffnstuff i will participate.

GIF.gif

Woot woot!

Sorry i forgot to ask. When is the deadline?

I had a talk with a couple people and I'm changing it. I will post theme 2 of the post art challenge in just a bit.. it will be centered around making page dividers people can use on their blogs on steemit. I will find you and let you know when it's posted

Awesome. I'm so ready!

I appreciate.

This post has received a 2.65 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @drpuffnstuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36