Postal service package delivery fail!Tell your Postal Service WTF experience!

in #postagefail7 years ago

So on the 11th of august

I packed my ps4  vr headset in its original package ,and some vr games and move controller in another smaller box, ducktaped those suckers together macgyver style! and wrapped it in GREEN plastic .And applyed some more ducktape put on the adress note,vent down to the postal service and sent it .


But yesterday i get a call from the person that have bought it ,and in the package  *Drum roll* it was a pair of pant wich had been sent in return from some random person in the same city as me....Somehow they have removed the Adress note from my somewhat decent sized packed wich was GREEN ,managed to put it in a small soft WHITE package containing some random persons pants ><     


Also for awhile i tought the buyer tryed to scam me or something , but i got him to send me a photo of the package, and there it was clear as day my adress note,magically had appeared on a package ment to be sent to the other side of the country (the original sender note on package 2 was on the package also


Her is a photo description  of me after i talked to the buyer and before i got the mms with picture proof


 So i decided to go down to loacal post office and asked for them to print out their logg on the amazing trip my package had been on :

then i notice they had sorted the damn package 3 time on day in the same terminal(in the direction  it was suposed to go), then then sent it to the other side of the country ,sorted it  sent it back to the other side of the country and managed to deliver it to the buyer yesterday on the 21.08.17

 i mean :

So im pretty sure im not the only one on steemit , who have had an WTF moment with a postal service, tell me what you have encountered! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51