Kpop Giveaway AccountsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #post7 years ago

I have a Twitter account that I made a year ago for making giveaways for kpop fans. In case you don't know what kpop stands for, it simply means Korean Pop.

As a kpop fan, I used to find it hard to buy albums for the group I love to listen to in Korea. Mostly the groups there are all young and full of positive power that they spread through their songs. We might not understand when we hear them, but as soon as fans translate the songs we get completely swallowed by their passion and emotion they emit through their songs. They are special because they were able to make their audience get touched by their voices even before looking to the meaning of the songs. 



So, when I got the chance to buy kpop albums, I decided to create that Twitter account that opens a chance every while for a fan to win an album for their group. 


The Twitter Account ---->  Here

I have given away more than 30 albums till now, most of them for a group called Apink. Which is also the group I love to listen too. A lot of fans from different countries get the chance to have an album that they wished to have. Most of the fans they can't afford to buy an album for their groups so that's why I came up with that idea as well.

When I see how much they are happy with the fact they are winning something from my account, I feel happy as well. 



I also was able to make a youtube channel to show those merchandise. So, if people couldn't afford the albums, they get the chance to see the album on youtube while I am unboxing it in my channel. I make sure that I show them everything that the album contains and in a good quality.


The Channel ----->   Here

Some people would really think that I am wasting my money by doing that, but it's nice to give something and see that happiness you made by doing simple things to other. What I am doing might not be something big to mention, but I feel happy and joy with a sense of satisfaction. It doesn't matter what kind of giveaway you make to people as long as it makes them happy to have it. 


Thanks for reading :)


Sort:  

That's so nice of you! I used to be a kpop fan when I was younger and I still listen to few songs today but not that familiar with the new idols. I remember wanting to own those kpop albums but I was just a broke student. I think you are really a nice thoughtful fan who wants to spread kpop love :)

thank you for your sweet comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27