My learning as an artist about perfection | English Version

in #post2 years ago (edited)
Greetings to all, today I bring you some artistic content, but before I wander into my thoughts, I ask you: Who among you believes that perfection exists?... I have really searched for it for quite some time and I have never achieved it, because it just doesn't exist.

“I had to learn the hard way that nothing is perfect and everything has its flaws however small they may be. There is always something that is hidden from the public eye and they are almost imperceptible details.”


IMG_20210805_141735_049-02.jpeg

Commemoration of the Afro-American race, August 5, 2021

While studying design arts at university, in Venezuela. I was desperate to find the perfection of my illustrations, to the point of frustration. The drawing left me dissatisfied and overwhelmed, I did not rest to improve my work until one day I blocked myself artistically, just like that, I had lost the desire to draw.


IMG_20210619_121505_442.jpg

Metal skull, June 19, 2021

"It was quite overwhelming to have that idea stuck in my head, the nonconformity was around my subconscious and I didn't know how to sleep well thinking about how to make it perfect."

After blocking myself artistically, I lasted 6 months without drawing anything, I had lost all ability to create or doodle, so I rested until the moment when inspiration returned and I realized that perfection does not exist and you have to take the process of drawing calmly. learning.

instagram

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48