How do you know if your steam power regenerated and current status of it?

in #post8 years ago

I heard each upvote uses up steam power and steam power is generated every 5 day now. How do I know how much steam power I have used and how does the generation timing works? once its obsolete? or after each portion was used?

Sort:  

New here, have been asking me this question too!
I've been searching everywhere but found nothing. Sounds definitely like a feature i'd want! :-)

Upvoting does not use up SteemPower, steem power determines how much your upvote is worth in rewards for the person you upvoted. It also determines how large your curation payment is.

would that affect how much reward author is getting? or is it only affects the voter?
For example, I see threads with about the same number of upvote, but significantly different amount of reward for the thread. Is that because people with different steem power voted for the threads or is there a different reason behind it?

The reward is determined by the amount of Steem Power the upvoter has. Say I had 200,000 Steem power and I upvoted your post. You would get a larger reward then If I upvoted it now with my only 1300 steem power.

Good question. I think. OR maybe I'm just stupid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92