Comments

in #post7 years ago (edited)



are hard to find
......................................................................................................................................................
Reply to the comment....for example.

I want to...it's an interesting conversation
So I hit reply
The Horror...It doesn't take me to the COMMENT...
It takes me to the POST
which has dozens if not hundreds of comments.
I have to sift thru them all to find the one to reply to
But WaIT....there's more.
This

sometimes many of those.
.
I have to open each one up...
and look inside
some times there are MORE of them inside..
.
By the time I

FINALLY

find the comment that I want to refer to

.
What was I gonna say?

Sort:  

True story, on the other hand, look on the bright side, at least you have loads of comments to sift through... that is a great thing in its own rights :)

I didn't say that it was on MY post.
The way to increase your reputation is to interact. I make comments and TRY to interact on a bunchaton of other folks post.
Not being able to FIND the correct comment to reply to is detterant.

lol - yeah - I had one with you that I wanted to reply to, but gave up.

(which is shame really - because it was the final answer to the secrets of world, the universe, free energy and everything. But I've forgotten it now. oh well)

perhaps it will come to you in a dream.

Fortunately I only feel like that sometimes, it's more; "why isn't anyone saying anything?" D:

So True..
On FaceBook I'd participate in threads that ran for DAYS (weeks even) that had thousands of comments.
Here on Stemmit a post that has ten comments or more is unusual..

Threads running for weeks, I can't even comprehend...

Yeah, realtalk I would love an auto-redirect straight to the comment. I'm sure it's "built-in" but it doesn't really work as of right now. I see that the comments decline with more accounts being made, gotta preserve that conversation ability!

Are you saying you wanna un-bata change. Is it open for de-bata?
Or are we victims of progress and change.
Are we being blockchained,into conformity...
;-)

nope...I'm saying any of that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74