And the latest shortage/hard-to-find item is:

in #post3 months ago

55be7830-7ddc-454f-ba04-078f64bac106.webp

Postage stamps!

Spent about half an hour driving around trying to find some on Sunday. In the end, I still didn't have any stamps.

I was in a CVS. "Do you sell postage stamps?" (Internet said yes.) No, they're out. Not too surprised, at this particular CVS.

Their self-checkout machines are always out of order too. Probably maintained by the same people who maintain the shake machine at McDonald's.

Went to the nearby Walgreen's. They're out too. Guy behind the counter helpfully informed me that the nearby Dierberg's (supermarket) doesn't have them either.

Stopped by a nearby Schnuck's (another supermarket) and they don't sell them anymore either. Person behind the counter thinks that the only place now selling them is the Post Office.

Monday, stopped by the Post Office. Except they're closed for Bank holiday.

Went to a different nearby Walgreen's (because I don't believe what people tell me). "I think we're out, but I'll check."

Success at last! They have stamps. All they have are Christmas stamps (left over from last Christmas -- must have been squirreled away somewhere) but they are "forever" stamps, and as long as they will move a letter or bill payment, that's all I care about.

Time to start recycling your aluminium foil and saving your junk mail for kindling, people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62946.22
ETH 3453.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50