You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Post-Hoc Bullshiters Of The Presidential Election

in #post-hoc8 years ago

The brain is not such an elaborate machine as we think it is.

I disagree. The problem is not the machine (the brain) but the user!

Sort:  

That's like saying is not the computer's fault but the motherboard's

The brain is extremely powerful and complex, and there are still many things we don't understand. What everybody does with his/her brain is another story.

Sure the brain is complex but I don't think is that mysterious. If anything the structure and the way it works suggests that it is very primitive and that can be easily palpated. For example our memories in time become one with our dreams. 90% of what we remember is mostly fake.

We rather want to believe that our brain is amazing because we think that we perceive so much.

I see the point. Then I may agree. I was not thinking in terms of perception.

Note that you actually introduced my user in your answer :)

not primitive at all.

in this case they are one and the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48