trying to make the Impossible, PossiblesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #possiblyimpossible5 years ago (edited)

You may know this saying: Work Hard, Play Hard. Well, at my end the hard in work seems to eat up most of the time, therefore leaving almost no chance to effectuate the hard in play.

This afternoon I saw this message from a friend in our Telegram group asking all of us if we like to join her to this party at the beach tomorrow. Needless to say that I really like to go; Would you not when the lineup is super strong, the music is super cool, and the event is right at the beach?

However, my reaction was: "Unfortunately I have to work; Have a deadline Sunday night and still have to do a lot." What a bummer! Somehow I was so deep into my work last days and even weeks, that I forgot about this event. However, since this message I'm constantly thinking how to finish my work and still be able to go to the party. Guess I need to put more work in less time.

After writing this article, I'll get back to my writing for the request for proposal I'm working on and hopefully...hopefully I can finish it sooner, much sooner than my initial thoughts were. I would not mind to do an all nighter; Let's see what happens. I'll also test with listening to music while working; Maybe this podcast by this Japanese DJ and producer Wata Igarashi helps? Maybe not: I really really really like this recording and it makes me wanna dance and go to the party tomorrow even more. Anyways, will test it very very soon, in about 15 minutes :)


© AD & Click (source)

NJOY


Artist: Wata Igarashi
Country: Japan
Set: RDC 024
Year: 2019

source soundcloud

Wata Igarashi Resources

Music | Spotify Beatport Bandcamp Soundcloud YouTube
Discography | Discogs
Upcoming Gigs | Resident Advisor

Music Library with more than 300 Entries

Music Library with more than 300 Entries
blockchain curator for @illuminati-inc and @qsounds

Sort:  

your saying ;play MUSIC harder..right? ;)
ook took him long enuff... allllll to 2:31 to get my attention ;) buut yeahhh !!

hahaha lol.. super you had the patience to listen at last 3 minutes before deciding it was worthwhile :)

;)
Ha ha you said it made you 'happy go dancing' ; sooooooo i belived you ;)

cool! :) and did you dance too?

heay ofcourse <Twiiirrled that tail and head booping, wizz full cream on da headset ;) woop woop

Hopefully you are able to get your work finished and go to the party. It sounds like it would be a lot of fun. Good luck!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30