Delicious, Healthy Plant-Based food - 7 Days Of Positivity challenge (Day 5)

in #positivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)
What an incredible time we live in where we can have easy access to a wealth of healthy, organic, cruelty-free, plant-based food!

FC138A89-FE5C-4C5A-85FD-ED2D82F31EB7.jpeg
Oh look at that! Steemit turned the pic 90° So tilt your screen right or head left. Haha.
Fresh baked Turkish bread, tofu and wilted baby spinach on a creamy mushroom vegan cheese sauce with a char-grilled tomato on top.


TODAY! Friday 22nd of June!


I know. I know. I skipped a day.

What am I thankful for?


I am grateful for every meal I make and eat

These foods are ridiculously delicious!

C8C9257D-5002-414A-BBF2-A6009020FB47.png
source: Nathan Kaye Instagram

Gourmet, healthy, scrumptious and guilt-free.

I am grateful that no sentient being has died for my palate for so so many years!

I’m sorry if this triggers you. That’s not my intention at all.
I’m not the kind of veganese person that rams the ism down anyone’s throat, so please don’t ram omnivorous opinions and endless bacon omnivorous jokes down mine.
Not unless you want a tonne of facts delivered daily to your profile for the next year. Hehehe.. but seriously, I have no tolerance for debating this here. I’m just expressing gratitude in this post for being in an abundant enough situation to be able to choose a cruelty-free lifestyle.

But, hey, I do implore you to watch the film Dominion (trailer link)when it comes out this year.
Also watch for free on YT Earthlings and Unity (full film links).
Doesn’t hurt to inform yourself, right?


“...most people on this planet eat just beans and rice,
they can’t afford meat or they think cows are nice...”

Michael Franti ”Red Beans and Rice” - Spearhead


Anyway, compassionate blessings to you, your family and loved ones...


Nomination time!!!


For my nominations, I choose @choogirl, @foxyspirit, and @evecab!


You've all been tagged! You're it!
Image result for tag you're it gif
source


And now, here you’ll find the rules for being part of this challenge!
• Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
• Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
• Mention three people who you'd like to see do this challenge.
• Tag it with #positivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
• Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).


Please make sure you vote for @aggroed, @curie as witnesses here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses. These beautiful beings do lotsa good.


I try my best to check out the blogs of my genuine upvoters as well as those of you who do genuine comments and especially those who follow me…

Also, I'm a proud helpinaut!
Join the PALnet Discord group and be active there. Our scouts are in there all the time seeking new Helpienauts for our discord group!.
You could be one of them! https://discord.gg/fzxbrpD
Helping is the #1 goal!



Sort:  

oohhh thanks for the nomination =) I need to write about day #2 but I failed to do it consecutively. I'll continue anyway ahahah never been big on rules

Haha! Yeah, I break the rules all too often!
xoxo
Blissful blessings and smiles
in joy
Nathan
NK

That dish at the top of your post looks yummy! What's the sauce?

It was delicious!
Fresh baked Turkish bread, tofu and wilted baby spinach on a creamy mushroom vegan cheese sauce with a char-grilled tomato on top.
Blissful blessings and smiles
in joy
Nathan
NK

It sounds delicious too. I'll google mushroom vegan cheese sauce to see what I find. Yum!

Im it!

That plate looks really good. Is that a big block of tofu on top?

I'm intrigued in knowing what that sauce is. Looking like its broccoli perhaps. I love broccoli :D

That dish is a freshly baked Turkish bread, tofu block and wilted baby spinach on a creamy mushroom vegan cheese sauce with a char-grilled tomato on top.
YUM!
Blissful blessings and smiles
in joy
Nathan
NK

aside from the tofu, I want to eat it all! Sounds yum for sure!

Congratulations! Your post has been manually curated and has received an upvote from the @vegansofsteemit community.
Our goal is to support quality content from the vegan community on Steemit. If you feel like chatting with fellow vegans, join our Discord channel here

Yay! Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63