i ♥ Positivity Challenge Day 4 - UNHATING

in #positivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)


Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate: only love can do that.― Martin Luther King Jr., A Testament of Hope: The Essential Writings and Speeches

The Seven Day Positivity Challenge



Thanks for nominating me @foxyspirit. The challenge is to share something positive to our fellow Steemians for seven days. I believe that words are so powerful and when used the right way, it can definitely change, inspire or touch someone’s heart.

Mechanics:

  • Create a post about optimism, killing negativity by replacing negative thoughts/actions with something positive.
  • Do this for Seven days. (Not required to do it straight in a row).
  • Tag three people on each post.
  • Use #positivitychallenge as one of your tags.
  • My nominations: @amymya, @goldendawne, @ackhoo

    P.S. Others may feel that this kind of post is repetitive but come to think of it, each and every one of us has something to share. If you’re done with this challenge, you don’t have to do one again. 😊

    Understanding Hatred



    HATE. This is such a strong and powerful word. This can pertain to a thing or an individual that you have a strong dislike with. It can drastically change one’s happy moments into sadness and darkness. At times, with the hatred so strong it can consume you and could change your whole personality.

    I have personally seen what hatred can do to people. It can start from nasty words and to hurtful actions, and eventually it can cut ties and relationships. The more you feed your heart with hate, makes it easier to hate that person more. You are no longer fun to be around and at times, you’ll end up losing the people you cherish.

    The Process of Unhating



    “Unhate” is the process of removing hate feelings towards a certain individual. Unhating someone is just easy to say. We all have been through this. It’s like this gnawing feeling that we shouldn’t let it go and we should get back for what that person did. However, hating someone is not the answer of living life with worries. With hate, it’s difficult for you to love freely and to be with the people you love. Here are a few things you can do unhate someone. ^^

    Forgiveness



    The best thing to do when unhating someone is to forgive. FORGIVENESS, is so crucial to remove that hate from stemming into other things. You have to look past the fault. You have to get rid of those hurt feelings. Not forgiving, gets you stuck in that moment. You will never move on and you will always go back from that moment that you were hurt by that thing or individual.

    For some, forgiving can come as easily with a snap of a finger and for some it takes a longer process. Forgiveness cannot be forced. However, the best thing you could do to reach that action is forgiving is being open to do so. The pain will be there but as long as you keep holding on to it, you will never allow yourself to be happy. Be open that in time you would be able to forgive that person.

    You Cannot Change Everything



    There are a lot of things that is out of your hands. You can’t control other people’s actions, and things that already happened. When certain situations, actions and words bring bitterness and conflicts into your life, you should analyze and think about it carefully. If it gets out of your hand and you can no longer hold on to it, the best thing to do is accept it.

    By accepting that there are situations that you can no longer change or endure you are able to start again, you move on. Dwelling on that situation can trigger hurt feelings, which will produce more hatred.

    Be Patient



    As I’ve already mentioned, hatred doesn’t come right off with a snap of a finger and it won’t disappear overnight. It takes time. Unhating someone takes a lot of effort. You need to win it and remove those bad thoughts behind.

    Eliminate hate. You can do this by acknowledging that this hate feeling does exist. You need to push yourself not to get drowned by such feelings. Give it time. The next thing you know, you are free from this feeling. You’ll be able to live freely without ill feelings and sadness.

    A Story Behind Every Action


    Here’s another heartwarming Thai Commercial, that’ll definitely give us a pure example about hate, love and kindness:
    Video is from YouTube, it is not mine.

    Happy Sunday my fretz! Spread some Love!

    steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

    Banner created by @charisma777

    Photos used are from Pixabay and Unsplash.com

    Sort:  

    :) I've always had a hard time hating. It seems so irrational. I don't like to let my emotions control me, even though I feel a lot of emotoins all the time, or precisely because of that. If I let myself go into emotional negativity, I end up in a bad mood. But I don't want to feel bad, so I've decided to simply reject hate and all such emotions.

    Many people have started fights around me only to find out that I was not supporting them in the hateful rivalry. Some even go like "you're against me!", but I'm just not willing to invest my emotions into conflictive impulsiveness.

    It's weird and many people see it as something weird, but it lets me leave much more peacefully. It has also led me to understand others more easily. Overall it was a very good decision, so props to you for also being on this path. :)

    Sharon! I know. I don't like hating so much it takes a lot of energy and time. It makes you feel down as well.

    Lots of good advice in your post. After the U.S. presidential election I found social media (and much of mainstream media) was just becoming a drain on me. Too many people I interacted with simply denied any data or evidence unless it coincided with their views. They also accepted opinion and falsehoods as if they were facts. I found myself getting angry and frustrated without anything to show for my efforts. It was really making me ill. At that point, I decided to focus on staying informed but emotionally detached from the madness and working on positive contributions in my areas of expertise. My journey to Steemit is part of my effort to provide positive contributions that may help others.Whenever I read something that upsets me, or see people who absolutely deny facts and evidence, I remind myself to return to producing positive content.

    Proud member of #steemitbloggers @steemitbloggers

    Aw! Thank you so much for your sharing your thoughts @toddrjohnson!

    I learned that we really can't force everyone to believe what you believe. Instead just focus on our selves and think more of the positive side of things. :) There's more to life than hate!

    That is such a powerful video you shared. There is definitely much more to **EVERYONE's** story than we will ever know. Blessings to you for sharing this with #steemitbloggers

    @thekittygirl! I'm so happy to get to know beautiful people like you through the #steemitbloggers!

    Hatred is so self destructing and sometimes it’s so far gone that you are blinded and cannot fond your way back. So unnecessary...
    This was a very good read ... thank you 😊

    I'm happy you enjoyed reading my post. Thank you for dropping by. :)

    My mum refused to use the word hate. Instead always telling us that we disliked it instead as hate was a super strong word and shouldnt be used if you dont mean it. I still change up my thinking before using that word.

    I definitely agree with you HATE is a pretty strong word. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

    @dawnsheree thanks for posting something worth reading and sharing my thoughts on. :) It's always interesting hearing people thoughts on common things we don't talk about all that often.

    Aw you're super sweet. Thanks for always being an inspiration. :)

    beautifully written @dawnsheree .. if more people explored why they hate and how to end it we'd have a much better world.

    I totally agree with you. Thank you so much for dropping by!

    Thanks for sharing this wisdom Dawn.

    Yes! Hating is a waste of energy and time. I hated someone for years but that came at great cost to me. Wasted too many hours on it when I could’ve let it go and had fun instead.

    Powerful clip from YouTube! So sad.

    Xx

    Thank you Anj!

    It is totally! It must have been pretty stressful Anj! I know you are living the time of your life. :) I'm happy that you have moved on and living happily. xxx

    Thanks Dawn. It's good to have the balance in life :)

    It is truly. :)

    You are right, we cannot change everything but we can change ourselves about how we perceive things around us and how we perceive ourselves.

    I absolutely agree with yah!

    Thank you for nominating me, @dawnsheree!!

    I have been leaving this post in an opened tab, all these days... to address when I had decided how to... yeah, that's the procrastinator in me! :) Finally, I would like to say, to take the positivity from any of my posts... :))

    NO Pressure @ackhoo! Your positivity does show on your photos! :)

    An excellent post to read as the new week starts. Thanks for the reminders and enlightenment!

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.19
    TRX 0.15
    JST 0.029
    BTC 63195.68
    ETH 2615.38
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.74