CAREFUL WHAT YOU SAY!

in #positivity6 years ago

You should be more careful of your words.

I want to tell you an experience. I have this friend. She's a great person, she is as annoying as I am and I love her.

There is nothing wrong with her.

Until last night we were partying, I bumped into these two beautiful girls. I took a close look to their make up and it's so pretty. Like they put an effort on their make up, it's nothing I can ever do. So I told them they're very pretty. I love what they did with the amazing contour and highlights, AMAZING. Them wings can cut off your hearts in a second. I really do think they're pretty and they're very good at make up. As I was talking to them, my friend told them 'No, no, too much make up, you're fake.' repeatedly.

I was like what. in. the world. is f-in. wrong with you? Before I can say something, she grabbed me by my hand away from the two girls.

I looked back to the two girls and they put on such an offended expression on their face and I can never forgive myself that I didn't get to say anything to defend them.

All I did was watch them being bullied by my own friend. I told my friend to stop being so f-in judging. But she laughed it off and started dancing. She told me just to keep calm and enjoy the night.

I went back to the girls but they were gone.

You see, you can never say something like that. It can hurt peoples feelings. Please, don't

If you do not like make up, then don't do make up. The saddest part that it happened in reality and in the front of me. Sometimes it happens to girls who wear hijab, or guys who wear pink. There ain't nothing wrong. The only thing that is wrong here is you who talked them down.

I'm sorry but I'm not sorry for telling you guys to be more careful of what you say, cause it can ruin somebody's confidence. Imagine things to happen to you first before you do it to someone else.

Love you.

Cheers, Yoka.

Sort:  

wah kasihan juga mereka mbok. .
tapi emang kebanyakan gitu sih kita2 nya. .
oh ia. .
nanyi jadi meet upnya jam 4.30. .
ini tempatnya mbok
Bali Sea Turtle Society
Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Kabupaten Badung, Bali

Totally agree, it can be better in some ways when we are more careful with our words, our actions, and it can save us time, it can help in the long-run, and it can help in our relationships with people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66868.29
ETH 3520.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63