What Makes Me Happy #2 - My Best Friend

in #positivity6 years ago

IMG_20171226_225036.jpg

There's this saying that the eyes are the windows to the soul, I guess that rings true.

I recall a couple of friends telling me about this certain set of photos I have with my best friend. They say I looked really happy on those. So for my next post about "what makes me happy", it will be spending time with my best friend.

IMG_20171226_225137.jpg

Best friends are like an extension of your family. More often than not, they even know more about you than your blood-related brethren, so spending time with your best friend helps to relieve your stress and in a way, eases you off of your burdens for you can just tell them all the things that bug you without any filter.

IMG_20171226_225059.jpg

More so, if you have a best friend who complements your attitude, it will be a thrill to see the things you'll be able to feel like doing all of a sudden. I complement her "live in the moment" attitude with my "calculated risks" attitude.

IMG_20171226_224936.jpg

We're not the type to be cheesy and everything. We even only managed to have a good selfie during that time. In our almost a decade of knowing each other, we didn't spend our bonding moments taking photos...though it's changing now.

IMG_20171226_225024.jpg

Fun fact: We're both not too fond of our first names, hers is Mariam and mine is Marian. At least I have a second first name though which I fondly use (Shannon), but hers is just a shorthand version of her only first name (Yam).

Sort:  

im sure the pizza was contributing to your happiness also ;-) Im craving for one now haha

I think it actually did, we had two boxes all for ourselves. Hahaha!

What a wonderful friendship you got there:)
Steem On!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Aww, I think we really do have a wonderful friendship, it's something that's for keeps :) Thank you!

Oh wow, you're really destined to become bestfriends! What a coincidence in your names - Mariam and Marian. Cute! 😊

Yes! It's kinda cute when you think about it, but when we'll talk about it we'll both be saying "ew" or "yuck" when it comes to stuff like that. Hahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63618.95
ETH 3421.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52