You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tale From the Darkness: How I Overcame My Sister's Death and Found My Purpose in Life

in #positivity8 years ago

First I have to say I adore your writing style! The imagery (which I typically have a hard time with in general) is vivid and intense as well as the natural speaking you add in there.

I loved your overcoming story, a death of somebody close and frequently interacted with is traumatic on anyone! It reminds me of my best friend being killed in a car accident about 15 years ago. It didn't sink in until I saw him in the open casket at the funeral, at which point I utterly broke down.

I did realize (which you touched on as well) that I felt two aspects of grieving over his death;

  • the feeling of what I lost, the time with him, being able to call him on the phone, all the things the I could no longer do
  • the feeling of what he lost, his family lost..all focused in my case on my best friend

While I no way to prove it, I like to believe that there is a part of us that is permanent and returns into the ocean of consciousness that is the Universe. Because my friend was the 'trickster' type I still enjoy imagining that it's him messing with my lights, electronics, or other strangeness that I see.

Thank you so much for posting this amazing story of what you overcame, how, and what you bloomed into!

Sort:  

Thank you for your thoughtful response @sykochika! I appreciate the feedback. I can relate to your feelings that your friend is still with you. Hawks remind me of my sister, and they have appeared to me in some incredible moments when I have called out for her. My thoughts on death and consciousness have vastly evolved as I've experienced "unbelievable" events, and now I know that anything is possible!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60826.76
ETH 2393.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62