Spread Positivity my dear fellow stemians, celebrating my 300 followers in steemit!

in #positivity6 years ago (edited)

Celebrating my 300 followers in steemit!


A friend from Abu Dhabi has introduced me to steemit. Her explanation was so convincing that I immediately register. The first two months was full of excitement, I feel like digging all my photos and post them to earn money. I was feeling so low due to some financial problems that I have encountered, trusting business partner is something that is really challenging. I felt that steemit will be something that will help me not right away but would be my long term investment, the good news is I don't need a huge amount of money and actually I don't need if I really don't have as steemit is that great. At some point, I lost the passion of being active in steemit as I am not really skillful when it comes to writing or blogging but then learned from a friend that I can just comment and I will be able to earn. Upon learning that, I am in the mood again to be active in steemit but then I have experienced something bad that I was told that I am a robot and that stemian will downvote me and will make it sure that he will see to it that my reputation will go down but luckily he told me that when my reputation was 35 I guess now I reached 40. I am not a type of person who will allow people to bully me so i replied back to him in such a way that he will tone down and with a positive intention that this kind of stemian will hinder from victimizing other stemians to feel threatened and discouraged. He then hide it as I know, the message is very clear....he is a person with negativity flowing in his blood! Those kinds of words are so discouraging especially if you are a newbie and you are still in the process of learning. I hope fellow steamians will bear in mind that maybe the reason why other steamians ended up commenting on their post is because they are not that skillful in writing especially so that English is not the mother tongue of other steamians. Instead of downvoting, throwing harsh words why not spread positivity? If you are really a true blooded steamian you will share info, techniques, or any other stuff that will help your fellow stemians to improve rather than threatening them. They may be upvoting themselves because they are not as intelligent as you are nor they don't know how to put together all research write ups then post. All they can do is end up upvoting you and then upvoting their comments. Give chance others to grow, learning is a continuous process! Given enough time, a true stemian persevere, in time learning how to post "quality content" will be their achievement I hope you will be a part of how they grow. As a positive stemian good or bad experience from a fellow stemian will still be a part of my achievement as I am for the spread of "possitivity" in my beloved steemit community! This is so true, because of defending a fellow stemian from a stemian who labelled her as "used to giving spammy comments", I am now celebrating my 300 followers! Because of that positive move, I immediately get followers!

SPREAD POSITIVITY MY DEAR FELLOW STEAMS!

Sort:  

congratulations on your 300th followers! Keep the positivity flowing 😁

let's celebrate, cheers!!!

Yes! This will help motivate a newbie like me, I hope I will also make new friends not just in Philippines but around the world.

Congratulations @nesetteb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You get my free Resteem @nesetteb

Congratzzz!!! I hope I reach them too :'D

Congratulations @nesetteb! Your post made me want to follow u! 100% upvoted!

Congratulations, keep growing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62606.46
ETH 3024.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90