Living alone, dining alone

in #positivity6 years ago (edited)

I must confess that spending time alone for days in sobriety had sort of realigned my pursuits and plans towards achieving what's most needed.
Up to the point, I'm beginning to enjoy every moment of my sober reflections.
I sit out in a quiet place observing the natural things around, contemplating on the opportunities at hand, seeing positivity in everything and just enjoying the moment.

image.jpeg

it's 8.20pm and I'm enjoying a chilled bottle of coke at the moment alone in an open bar around town

We all face challenges and it helps to have someone around to talk to. However, you can do yourself some good and cheer up. Look on the brighter side and keep the hope alive.

Things can always get better

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99