You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kicking Depressions Ass!

in #positivity8 years ago

Here is what I do to help to avoid depression:

First
I limit my sugar intake, too much sugar is a recipe for mental illness.

Second
If I get low, I cook with a lot of Saffron, it is a natural antidepressant, not sure if I get happy because my food taste better or if it is actually it's antidepressant properties, but it works for me.

Sort:  

Those are good tips! I'd not paid much attention to my diet at the time (or very often now, really) but I have no doubt there's a correlation.

I'm totally going to make @quantumanomaly make me something with low sugar and high Saffron..like a Saffron tornado! Rofl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61