What doesn't kill you makes you stronger! A little bit of Steem- motivation and guidance:)

in #positivity8 years ago

                                       

I have spent a few good months here on Steemit.  I learn something new everyday, and so far I am enjoying every minute of it!  I love to read all the interesting posts, but recently,  and I don't know if this is my imagination, the quality and the quantity of posts are deteriorating??  Maybe less people are posting, I don't know? Lately I have also seen a lot of negativity on this platform. (Mostly in the chat department.)

Negativity rubs off on people! Like Thumper said in Bambi:  If you can't say something nice, then don't say nothing at all. 

                                     https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I71cY9Ysy5U 

So here is a little bit of motivation to those negative Steemers out there! 

1.  If you don't know what to post, then don't.  Rather take your time creating a proper post, and post every other day.  Chances are you will be recognized faster. We are all putting in a lot of effort here!  I make a list at the beginning of the week and then I write according to that list of topics.  

2.  Don't post CRAP just to post something, and make sure that you write the post yourself.  I understand that there are people here from different countries and English is not their first language,  (English is NOT even my first language) but put in some effort people!  If you use an automated content creator, at least get an editor to check the post.  Some posts does not even make sense.  It's like the content is not bad but the actual sentence structure does not make sense.  The fact that you use a content creator is bad enough.  If you can't create content yourself, then you don't belong here. 

3. Read a post before upvoting.  If I look at the amount of good content that gets upvoted and doesn't make more than a few cents, and I look at crappy posts with just one photo being upvoted by the hundreds, then it is extremely demotivating.  I am sure that most of us feel this way. 

                           

                          Image credit

4.  Try something new everyday.  Steemit is THE place to take chances.  If something does not work, and people are not interested, then try something new.  But don't stop trying!  If you feel that you are good enough and put in enough effort, then you will surely succeed.  Good things come to those who wait! 

                                       

                                                         Image credit

5.  Write about things you know about.  If you find an interesting topic, do a little bit of research and compile a post. You know the rules.  

6.  Follow your dreams. I think many people have the wrong idea here. Steemit is not just about the money.  Steemit is SOCIAL MEDIA platform.  People WANT to read quality content.  If they don't find it here, they will find it someplace else and we don't want that....

                                  

                                 Image credit

Have a great evening everyone!  

If you enjoyed reading this, please follow me @giantbear

 

  Image credit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04