First Time Playing Basketball Again In Many Months - Damn, I Missed It

in #positivity6 years ago (edited)

Your most creative self, imho, comes from a place of Joy, Passion, and Love, which is why it is so important to take time and set it aside for yourself for the things that you enjoy most in your life regularly. I've been so busy with working on code and content for GainingSteem.Com, working to promote Our News Accuracy Platform Boolean, and trading Crypto, that I have been guilty of not setting some time aside for some of my other important, non-Fintech-related Passions, such as Basketball, Playing Guitar, and Working Out. Today I decided to inject some renewed passion in my life by going down to the Basketball Court and shooting around.

It's 38 Degrees out in Manchester, NH right now, but I was fully okay with that because I was really missing the Court and the fun that I have when I'm there. I was the only one there, which was perfectly fine because I wasn't in the mood to play any games anyway! I took a bunch of right-handed and left-handed shots (I think it's really good for the brain to exercise both hemispheres like that) and I really leaped as high as I could during my layups (I've gained a few, so I'm a little shy of dunking now at 240lbs, as opposed to when I was 195 and could throw it down)! I felt invigorated afterward and the cold actually added to the tingling sensation in my muscles and my body. I was flooded with endorphins and was able to take my focus away from Crypto for an hour or so, something that is important when your entire life as of recent is revolving around it.

Point is, all reading, if you have fallen into the trap of never making time for yourself and your non-Fintech passions recently, go out and have some fun! Read a good book, watch a good movie, play your favorite sport, spend time with the people you love, and just unwind for a little bit, because, at least in my experience, when you sit back down at the computer, like I'm doing now, your vigor will be restored and you will be able to dive back into your mission to gain wealth at full speed with the ferocity that inevitably comes with passionate living! I hope it makes you feel as great as I feel now! :)

My goal is to be able to create more and more time by creating avenues of Passive Investment through my Companies and my Trading Techniques. Recently, I'm using Hexabot, a less-risky alternative to Bitconnect (Far Less Risky because you can exit the platform at ANY TIME if the market were to take a downturn for the worst) that lets you make money without paying attention to it all the time and it consuming your life. It's early for me, but it truly is no riskier than a basic Crypto Trade, the minimum Deposit being .005 BTC, you getting a reward in BTC just for joining (nothing big), and only a 7% withdrawal fee, which is not an issue because there bots often yield higher than a 2% DAILY RETURN. There's no better investment model than LOW RISK and HUGE REWARD POTENTIAL (calculate what a 2% Daily Return can do for you)! The 8th Wonder Of The World Is Compound Interest, or so I've heard, and with the way it can make you a fortune, I have to agree!

I recommend trying it out and I also recommend you utilizing the affiliate program, as I am. It is generous and you can earn as many referral bonuses as you can give this opportunity to! I'm so grateful to you guys for the support and you will be blessed with the same too when you pass along your referral to your colleagues, family, and friends! You can try it now at:

AS ALWAYS, WISHES OF WEALTH AND HEALTH FOR ALL! :)

Sort:  

Oh so sad

Yeah, it had been so long! But I'll be making sure that I make some time for myself more so going forward! :)

Where u gone on play time so u missed the game deat

Oh, no, it wasn't an actual game against people; I was just playing it by myself at the basketball court! :)

Oh, m sorry dear

That's quite alright! :)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94